Governing Council (2019-2020 Term)

Cornelius Sanders

Kimberly Mitchell
Immediate Past Chair
Kim Daugherty
Executive Director, Aging Commission of the Mid-South
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020 
At-Large Members (Elected by the Consortium)
Cornelius Sanders
Executive Director, PDC
7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020 
Megan Williams
Manager of Complex Care, Regional One Health
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020 
Designated Liaisons (Appointed)
City of Memphis Government Liaison
Kimberly Mitchell
Administrator, Housing & Community Dev.
Appointed by Mayor of the City of Memphis 
Memphis Housing Authority Liaison
Vernua Hanrahan
Appointed by MHA Director 
Shelby County Government Liaison
Osborne Burks
Special Assistant to Mayor Lee Harris
Appointed by the Mayor of Shelby County 
Memphis VA Medical Center Liaison
Jacquelyn Taylor-Mays
Appointed by VAMC
Shelby County Schools Homeless Liaison
Dr. Karen Ball
Appointed by Shelby County Schools McKinney-Vento Supervisor  
Department of Children’s Services Liaison
Merlene Hyman
Appointed by DCS, Shelby County Regional Office 
Appointed Committee Chairs
CoC Planning Chair
Porsha Goodman
Executive Director, Door of Hope
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020 

Emergency Housing Partnership Chair
Mary Hamlett
Vice-President of Family Programs, MIFA
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020 

Youth Committee Chair
Stephanie Bell
7/1/2017 – 6/30/2019
7/1/2019 – 6/30/2021 
Youth Housing Partnership Board Chair
Emerson Kirkpatrick
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020 
Representatives (Elected by Consortium)
Consumer Representative
Tamara Hendrix
HOPE/Mid-South Peace & Justice Center
7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020 
Domestic Violence Representative
Melissa Farrar
Hope House
7/1/2016 – 6/30/2018
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020 
For-Profit Representative
Matt Grimes
United Health Care
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020 
Multi-Cultural Affairs Representative
Ivan Flores
Shelby Co. Office of Multicultural &
Hispanic Services
7/1/2019 – 6/30/2021
Legal Representative
Shannon McKenna Mason
Memphis Area Legal Services
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020 
LGBTQ Representative
Phillis Lewis
Love Doesn’t Hurt
7/1/2018 – 6/30/2020 
Philanthropy Representative
Courtney Leon
Plough Foundation
7/1/2017 – 6/30/2019
7/1/2019 – 6/30/2021 
Designated by Bylaws
Lead Agency Executive Director
D. Cheré Bradshaw
Executive Director
Community Alliance for the Homeless
Lead Agency Liaison (non-voting)
(designated by Lead Agency ED)
Kellie Cole
CoC Planning Director